Choose language

Forgot your password?

Need a Spoofbox account? Create one for FREE!

No subscription or hidden extras


Elizabeth George

Read through the most famous quotes from Elizabeth George

The past can't be changed, can it? It can just be forgiven.

— Elizabeth George


But if you don't understand that story is character and not just idea, you will not be able to breathe life into even the most intriguing flash of inspiration.

— Elizabeth George

#writing-craft #inspirational

I find it both fascinating and disconcerting when I discover yet another person who believes that writing can't be taught. Frankly, I don't understand this point of view.

— Elizabeth George

#believes #both #disconcerting #discover #fascinating

I attempt to write a good novel. Whether it is literature or not is something that will be decided by the ages, not by me and not by a pack of critics around the globe.

— Elizabeth George

#around #attempt #critics #decided #globe

Writing is no dying art form in America because most published writers here accept the wisdom and the necessity of encouraging the talent that follows in their footsteps.

— Elizabeth George

#america #art #art form #because #dying

It is the job of the novelist to touch the reader.

— Elizabeth George

#novelist #reader #touch

I don't think anyone could write about another culture and get it 100 percent accurate.

— Elizabeth George

#accurate #another #anyone #could #culture

About Elizabeth George

Did you know about Elizabeth George?


Fiction: Inspector Lynley
1988: A Great Deliverance — (ISBN 9780553278026)
1989: Payment in Blood — (ISBN 9780553284362)
1990: Well-Schooled in Murder — (ISBN 9780553287349)
1991: A Suitable Vengeance — (ISBN 9780553295603)
1992: For the Sake of Elena — (ISBN 9780553561272)
1992: Missing Joseph — (ISBN 9780553566048)
1993: Playing for the AElizabeth Georges — (ISBN 9780553092622)
1996: In the Presence of the Enemy — (ISBN 9780553092653)
1997: Deception on His Mind — (ISBN 9780553102345)
1999: In Pursuit of the Proper Sinner — (ISBN 9780553102352)
2001: A Traitor to Memory— (ISBN 9780553801279)
2003: A Place of Hiding — (ISBN 9780553801309)
2005: With No One as Witness — (ISBN 9780060798451)
2006: What Came Before He Shot Her — (ISBN 9780060545628)
2008: Careless in Red — (ISBN 9780061160875)
2010: This Body of Death — (ISBN 9780061160882)
2012: Believing The Lie — (ISBN 9780525952589)
2013: Just One Evil Act

2001: The Evidence Exposed — (ISBN 9780340750636; Short story collection UK)
2002: I Richard — (ISBN 9780553802580; short story collection)
2004: A Moment on the Edge: 100 Years of Crime Stories by Women — (editor; ISBN 978-0-06-058821-2)
2012: The Edge of Nowhere (The Edge of Nowhere: Saratoga Woods or The Edge of Nowhere 01: The Dog House) — (ISBN 9781444719956)

2004: Write Away — (ISBN 9780060560423)

Elizabeth George's first novel A Great Deliverance received notable attention from the Mystery fiction community:
The novel won the Agatha Award for "Best First Novel" in 1988
Won the 1989 Anthony Award in the same category
Nominated for the Edgar Award in 1988. While teaching English in the public school system Elizabeth George completed a master's degree in counseling and psychology. First publiElizabeth Georged book
Her first publiElizabeth Georged novel was A Great Deliverance (1988).

Susan Elizabeth George (born February 26 1949) is an American author of mystery novels set in Great Britain.

back to top